top of page
Suche
  • AutorenbildCarsten Wieland

Rhapsody of Flowing Colors

Aktualisiert: 9. Apr. 2018

The Sound of watercolors - A film project about the beauty of watercolors

Today I finally finished and uploaded the first chapter of my “Rhapsody of Flowing Colors” project. The first part is a little bit longer than the following chapters because it contains the movie title and the opening sequence. I hope you like it and I would be rather happy to read what you think about it. Thanks so much for watching.


I did create a lot of video material during the last days but most of it will not make it into the final project.

I learned a lot about the difficulties of filming yourself painting through these test-shots and there are a lot of things I have to improve to bring my ideas about it to the screen. Since I decided that it should not just be another painting-demonstration (you can find thousands of them on YouTube) but a kind of statement about the beauty of flowing colors I found out that it would not work to fix the camera on the tripod and start to paint. The camera position has to change with almost any new brushstroke and it should still be possible to react with the camera view to what happens on the canvas / paper. The easiest way would be to work with two camera operators to allow me to concentrate on the painting – but this is out of reach and would change the idea of a “one man show”. On the other hand it makes it a real challenge to be music-composer, artist, camera operator, lighting technican and editor in personal union. I might have to correct my schedule for realising the project because the amount of time needed is much higher than I did imagine. The preview helped me to get an more realistic overview to the project. And makes sure that the following month won´t be boring for me. But now I´d like to invite you to sit back and watch the colors flow.


2 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen
bottom of page